Best Paper Award 2016

Franceso Olmastroni, Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of Siena 

Best Student Paper 2012

Dorottya Sallai, King's College London

Best EU Governance Paper 2012

Ekaterina Turkina, HEC Montreal, and Kostas Kourtikakis, University of Illinois

Best Conference Paper 2012

Amandine Crespy, Universite Libre de Bruxelles, and Vivien Schmidt, Boston University

Lifetime Achievement Award 2010

Steven B. Wolinetz,  Memorial University of Newfoundland

Best Conference Paper 2010

Patrik Marier, Concordia University

Best Paper on EU Governance 2010

Carina Sprungk, Free University of Berlin

Best Student Paper 2010

Anastasia Chebakova, University of Victoria, and Patrick Barrette, Université du Québec à Montréal


The European Community Studies Association - Canada (Association d'Etudes sur la Communauté Européenne - Canada) is the leading professional association for European integration studies in Canada.

Co-funded by the

Erasmus+ Programme

of the European Union

The European Commission support for the production of this publication does not constitute an endorsement of the contents which reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsi­ble for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

  • White Twitter Icon

© 2019 ECSA-C