The goal of the Jean Monnet Programme of the European Commission (DG Education and Culture) is to further the understanding of European integration. ECSA-Canada biennial conferences have been made possible by the Programme.


More general information about the Jean Monnet Programme.


Ad Personam

Amy Verdun, University of Victoria

Markus W. Gehring, University of Ottawa

Nannette Neuwahl, Université de Montréal

George Ross, Université de Montréal


ECSA-C invites other Canada-based Jean Monnet Chairs to send in their information to

Current/past Jean Monnet Chairs in Canada 

Andrea Wagner, Grant MacEwan University  |  Willem Maas, York University  |  Ruben Zaiotti, Dalhousie University  |  Laurie Beaudonnet, Université de Montréal  | Heather MacRae, York University  |  Maria Popova, McGill University  |  Lori Thorlakson, University of Alberta  |  Achim Hurrelmann, Carleton University  |  Kurt Hübner, University of British Columbia  |  Joan DeBardeleben, Carleton University  |  Oliver Schmidtke, University of Victoria  |  Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly, University of Victoria  |  Amy Verdun, University of Victoria


The European Community Studies Association - Canada (Association d'Etudes sur la Communauté Européenne - Canada) is the leading professional association for European integration studies in Canada.

Co-funded by the

Erasmus+ Programme

of the European Union

The European Commission support for the production of this publication does not constitute an endorsement of the contents which reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsi­ble for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

  • White Twitter Icon

© 2019 ECSA-C