European Community Studies Association - Canada (ECSA-C)
default logo

Jean Monnet Chairs

The goal of the Jean Monnet Programme of the European Commission (DG Education and Culture) is to further the understanding of European integration. ECSA-Canada biennial conferences have been made possible by the Programme.

More general information about the Jean Monnet Programme.

Jean Monnet Chairs in Canada

Ad Personam
  • Jean Monnet Chair Ad Personam, “European History and Politics” (Prof. Amy Verdun) at the University of Victoria
  • Jean Monnet Chair Ad Personam, “Sustainable Development Law” (Markus W. Gehring) at the University of Ottawa


  • Jean Monnet Chair “European Integration and Global Political Economy”(Prof. Kurt Hübner) at the University of British Columbia
  • Jean Monnet Chair “European History and Politics” (Prof. Oliver Schmidtke) at the University of Victoria
  • Jean Monnet Chair “European Integration” (Prof. Willem Maas) at York University


ECSA-C invites other Canada-based Jean Monnet Chairs to send in their information to